Deutschland, Deutschland, Über Alles

In case you did not know, Women’s World Cup has finally kicked off in … GERMANY!!!

I feel really previliged to be in Germany during this time! Germany has won two back-to-back championships (2003 and 2007), and they are currently the defending champions as well.

“They are going to win again, Oliver. They’re better than the men’s team!” said my colleague Karen.

So far they are first in their group for the first round, defeating France, Nigeria, and … Canada… (T^T)

Last year while on exchange in Spain I witnessed the Spanish team won it’s first World Cup (Yes, I made history too!!!).

It will be very cool if Germany wins this year’s Women’s World Cup! That would prove that I have World Cup charm for the country I visit at the time of the sport event!

I hope you are reading this, Gen. Kim Jong Il.

About Oliver

This is for my summer in Germany while working with Deutscher Akademischer Austauch Dienst (DAAD), or German Academic Exchange Service!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

